I Thought I Was Someone Else

December 9, 2011 at 21:43 (Culture, Music, Other) (, , , , , , )

I have a problem with the numbers 11 and 17. Some people seem to like them, but I actually despise them. Same for the word ‘organ’. It sounds ugly. Same for the name Brenda. (No hard feelings if your name is Brenda.) It’s a name for a fat 11-year-old girl -it’s also possible that she’s 17 years old.

I also seem to have a problem with society. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a well-behaved citizen, unlike my brother (for M.C.: I have a brother). No, my problem is: in my humble opinion people should be allowed to express their dislike of the name Brenda. But you never know who likes that name OR who has that name. I don’t really care if people don’t like my name. That’s only fair.

Next to all that (because I really do admit that your last two minutes were not extremely interesting) I want you all to know that I saw Melancholia. If that’s interesting. You can say what you want, but if you see a gigantic planet coming, you run. I was actually quite shocked to see that planet (called Melancholia) becoming bigger and bigger at the end. And then collide with planet Earth.

Footnote: lately, I practised to say the alphabet backwards: I can do it! (do try this at home)

Because I am me, I want you to listen to this very inappropriate song. But hey, it’s still a good song!

 

16 Comments

  1. Michael Cargill said,

    Interesting. I don’t have a problem with any specific numbers but I agree with you on the name ‘Brenda’ – I can’t but help think of a large woman from the North of England. I associate Gertrude with horses and I hate it.

    I know a girl who doesn’t like the word ‘buckle’.

    I laughed at the brother comment, well played.

    • Random Female Blog said,

      Wow, Gertrude is now added to my list of Names I Hate. I don’t really think of horses then, but more of a woman in a German bar, who serves beer and looks really pissed off.

      • Michael Cargill said,

        Actually, that works for the name Gertrude as well.

  2. mooselicker said,

    I’m insulted that you thought it took me 2 minutes to read those first two paragraphs.

    I like the word organ. It’s the word material that bothers me. Supper too. Supper materials is the worst. ::cringes::

    • Random Female Blog said,

      You have a point there. Maybe two minutes is quite long..

      And supper is a word for old ladies and Hyacint Bucket/Bouquet.

    • Lily said,

      OMG I HATE when people say supper instead of dinner. Sickens me.

      • Michael Cargill said,

        Supper is used in the Northern regions of England. That is just one of the many reasons why Northerners are cretins and get laughed at.

      • Random Female Blog said,

        Oooh I see. That makes sense. Sometimes I see things so clearly after a good explanation!

  3. Lily said,

    I always find it funny to know what people don’t like. The name Brenda is horrendous. I agree. 17 is a bad number, but I guess I didn’t really think about it when I was in school. I only thought about how much I hated math.

    • Random Female Blog said,

      Yeah, math: I hate it too. I almost had to redo 4th year due to maths.. Same for physics and chemistry: I hate them.

  4. Glamorholic said,

  5. Becoming Bitter said,

    Guys wearing pink is my issue. Numbers and names don’t bother me.

    • Random Female Blog said,

      You have better issues. Guys wearing pink is a very serious problem in society. Espacially when they have a fake diamond earring. But I don’t like pink at all, whether it’s a guy or a girl wearing it.

      • Becoming Bitter said,

        I completely agree with you. I don’t like the color pink at all.
        Oh and earrings… don’t get me started. There was man in his 40s wearing an earring. His daughter was like 20 something. I think that’s embarrassing. Jewelry is meant for women to wear, not men to wear. A man wearing earrings and necklaces is not a man at all.

      • Random Female Blog said,

        Walking with your father who has an earring is probably the most embarassing thing that can happen to you. Maybe there should come a law that provides men from wearing jewelry.

Leave a Reply

