Immobilized No More

December 7, 2011 at 21:38 (Other, Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

I feel like a little kid today. This afternoon I had my first steps! They don’t really count as steps, but they come close to it. That deserves a smiley on this very blog -> 🙂

I don’t really know where you all live, but is it as windy there where you live as here in Belgium today? My brother (I have a brother) went to school by bike today. He’s crazy, but that’s cool. He was so late at home! I guess he stood still, even though he was trying to ride. Belgium is always windy. I like it when I ride my bike and I have the wind in my back. Unfortunately that doesn’t happen very often.

Then , last but not least, the last news of the day: wish me luck, because tomorrow the exams start! The second last exams in my whole school carreer! The last Christmas exams! Feels good. Even though I’ll have to go through it for the next two-and-a-half-weeks. I can do it. That’ll be my motto, by the way.

15 Comments

  1. Becoming Bitter said,

    Good Luck!!!

    Don’t ask me about the weather. I’m not liking it.

  2. Lily said,

    I am originally from Chicago “The Windy City” so I can relate!

    • Random Female Blog said,

      That’s so cool! You actually come from a city that you can see in the movies! From a real big city! Man (should I say woman?), I admire that.

  3. motherventing said,

    It is windy like a bastard here. But I hear it is worse in Scotland. This is why I don’t live in Scotland.

    GOOD LUCK FOR TOMORROW. And all that.

  4. Michael Cargill said,

    I, for one, am glad that you confirmed the existence of your brother immediately after mentioning your brother. If you had not done this I would have been confused about whether you actually had a brother or not as you may have been talking about your brother without even having one.

    Yes, I am a dickhead.

    Glad to hear your leg is improving and good luck with your exams.

    • Becoming Bitter said,

      Glad to hear you admit it.

    • Random Female Blog said,

      I’m not insulting anyone here on this blog, but I kind of agree with Bitter about the fact that you admit it (that you’re a dickhead (I better clarify that, ’cause otherwise you might be confused)).

      Also, I’m glad to hear that I could make the confusion go away just by confirming the existence of my brother. I understand some things are hard in life.

      Also also: thanks for the good luck.

      • Michael Cargill said,

        Ha ha, that made laugh a bit actually.

        How is the leg and how did today’s exam go?

      • Random Female Blog said,

        Glad I could make you laugh in these dark days of rain and wind! (Sounds poetic, huh?)

        My leg: better, though it hurts.
        My exam: mathematics isn’t my specialty, but I did okay, I guess. (Today was French, that was also.. okay, I guess). Thanks for asking.

      • Michael Cargill said,

        I was always bad at maths as well actually, I hated it. I failed it at school and had to retake it in college. Twice!

        I was even worse at French but everyone on the continent seems to be better at other languages than us British lot anyway.

        You should be fine.

  5. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown said,

    It was in the 50’s in Austin, much better than the 30’s yesterday. I’m a wimp when it comes to the cold. I love Belgium! I went to Brugge twice and Bruxelles once. Brugge is my favorite place in the world. Good luck tomorrow!

    • Random Female Blog said,

      Is that Fahrenheit? We have Celsius degrees here. But thanks to the internet, I know it’s 52°F here right now. That sounds better than °C, because in Celsius degrees, it’s only 11°C. Are you still following? 🙂

      • jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown said,

        That means it’s the same temp here as it is there! The US always makes things complicated by using our own units of measurement.

      • Random Female Blog said,

        Well, actually, I have to agree. Same for feet and inches. Really hard counting with those things..!

Leave a Reply

