Biutiful Babel

November 16, 2011 at 15:38 (Art) (, , , )

Today, we saw this movie, starring Javier Bardem. If you feel a great need for tragedy and dead people, then go and watch it. If you feel a great need for a movie that isn’t like Hollywood’s movies, then go and watch it. But you have to give it a chance and be patient in order to understand it.

It’s made by (eh-ehm) Alejandro González Iñárritu, the one who also made Babel. I saw that movie when I was younger, but I found it great because of the way of telling the story. You only got to know little pieces untill everything fitted. It had me speechless. I need to see it again, now I’m older and will understand more.

27 Comments

  1. Michael Cargill said,

    I am at work so I get nothing but warnings for those pics and vids and sounds and plates of food.

    Therefore I will assume it is rubbish and gay until proven otherwise.

    • Random Female Blog said,

      Who am I to say you can’t?

      • Michael Cargill said,

        Just watched both of those trailers and they look like top films. I also really like Cate Blanchett.

        Two things I can recommend:

        A film called Memento directed by Christopher Nolan. It’s about a bloke who has a memory condition where he suffers short-term memory loss. The story is told sort of backwards, in short chunks like his memory.

        A book by Stephen King but writing as Richard Bachman. Some bloke is getting thrown out of his house due to some roadworks. Sounds boring but his descent into madness is hilarious and tragic at the same time.

      • Random Female Blog said,

        Hm, that sounds good.
        *scribbels them on List of Things To See*

  2. Becoming Bitter said,

    I love good tragedies! Did you read my mind this morning RFB A or…B?

    • Random Female Blog said,

      Wow, we have mental contact without even noticing!
      (A, still)

      • Becoming Bitter said,

        RFB A or B… check out my blog page and tell me what you think of the new background. That is if you have time.

      • Random Female Blog said,

        How can I not like it? What in the world is better than a castle in the dark? (Is that your house, by the way?)

      • Michael Cargill said,

        Bitter, I left a comment about your new background on your about page but I think it is lumbering around in your spam folder.

  3. Becoming Bitter said,

    Yes, that is a picture of my house. I’m glad you liked it. You’re invited to drop by anytime you like just don’t be frightened by the dead body on the floor outside.

    • Random Female Blog said,

      After seeing Biuftiful I’m used to dead bodies lying everywhere.

      • Becoming Bitter said,

        If you reveal your age, I’ll reveal mine (or at least an age group range or something).

      • Random Female Blog said,

        Okay then. An age group. Close to the age of legal drinking in America.
        *avoiding saying the exact age :)*

  4. Becoming Bitter said,

    I saw your comment and thanks Micheal. I know the background does slow it down, but it looks so nice! It totally fits my image. It’s darker too, that’s why I picked it.

  5. Becoming Bitter said,

    Same here! Same age group.

  6. Becoming Bitter said,

    You’re over the drinking age though right? You don’t have to answer if you don’t want to.

    • Random Female Blog said,

      We don’t live in America, so we can drink legally.

      • Becoming Bitter said,

        Ah okay. Nope here you have to be at least 21.
        We’re in the same age group nonetheless.

      • Random Female Blog said,

        Which is nice :). I don’t know why. I just feel like it’s fun.

  7. Becoming Bitter said,

    I agree with you RFB. Power to the young (random, bitter) women everywhere!

    • Becoming Bitter said,

      Oh do you have a twitter? If you don’t, consider getting one.

  8. Becoming Bitter said,

    Loads of fun! Well it depends on how crazy the people you’re following are.
    Hey Micheal… do you have a twitter?

    • Random Female Blog said,

      *considers*

      • Becoming Bitter said,

        *persuades*
        Honestly, you don’t have to, but it would be fun. Think of it as “posting” bite size random female humor.

    • Michael Cargill said,

      Yeah but I don’t really say much on it – @MichaelCargill1

      • Becoming Bitter said,

        Fine, then will you at least tweet when you post new stuff? My inbox is being raped by the incoming number of mails.

Leave a Reply

