Slaughter in Barnaby Close

October 24, 2011 at 21:08 (Books) (, , , )

What the hell happened to my post? I had written it completely and nothing is left!! Now I’m quite angry.

Okay. This post was about a short horror story, Slaughter in Barnaby Close, written by Michal Cargill. (His third mention here, oh yes. I feel like I’m repeating myself every time) It’s scary and slightly funny at the same time. Like sometimes you feel like laughing, but you don’t dare…. Because it’s a horror story. A real one. But don’t be afraid, we proof-read it, and we survived (though I don’t sleep anymore….*cough*)! It won’t take too long to read it, but it will be worth your time anyway!

So take a seat, check the corners of your room, lighten a lamp and read!

*hopefully this time it’s published… the first version of this was so much better*

5 Comments

  1. Michael Cargill said,

    I heard it’s a right riveting read.

  2. Michael Cargill said,

    Erm, in case anyone was wondering this is for a new book that is available for free from here – https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/98359

    Short horror story.

    • Random Female Blog said,

      I really really don’t know what happened to my post. Maybe it was because of the cover image I addded, or something… So fucking stupid….
      But believe me, it was there, full of links to your book etc. I did my best. It failed.

      • Michael Cargill said,

        Nah, never mind. Shit happens and it’s the thought that counts and all that.

  3. Random Female Blog said,

    Hmmmmrhhmmrmrrmm… Still….

Leave a Reply

