Paradox of the day

October 23, 2011 at 17:29 (Culture) (, , , )

“This meat is – eeuuurrgghh – tastes like *insert bad word* !”
“How come?”
“It tastes like meat.”

I’m not a meat lover, no, but anyone should find it at least bizarre that people don’t like meat when it’s not spiced. Otherwise it will taste like meat. Imagine!
Then I start wondering why people still buy meat… It can’t be for the taste. Flavour some tofu and you get the same effect. Without feeling guilty when PETA shows you some farms with bad-treated animals. So why do we still eat it? Some sort of self-deception?

7 Comments

  1. Michael Cargill said,

    What nonsense is this? Meat is fantasic! I especially love the taste of lamb.

    Hmmm. Lamb, all hot and tender.

  2. Random Female Blog said,

    How do you know you did that?
    Let’s say that it counts…

  3. jennibennyfan said,

    Well, I’m not vegetarian, but I eat meat very rare. And when I eat it, it always tastes … tasteless. Can’t help.
    By the way; what says a lion to the zebra? – Nice to meat you! 😀

    • Random Female Blog said,

      This is hilarious. Did you make that up yourself?

      • jennibennyfan said,

        I’m not sure. 😉 Actually, I think I’ve heard this joke somewhere befor, but I can’t say it for certain. 😀

Leave a Reply

