You’re doing it wrong…

October 21, 2011 at 21:10 (Humour, Other) (, , , , , )

After fifteen years of hard work, dedication and a standard half-comatose condition, a teacher we have finds it necessary to tell us how we should study. After all those years of learning, after all those tests that made us end up at that school, after which we have to go to university to be able to get a job, we can’t study.

We got a document, telling us what we should do, how we should do it etcetera. And while reading it, I could only think I’m doing it wrong.

I’m doing it wrong, people. There is a great chance that later, they’ll have to pay me per minute, but I’m not doing it right. Instead of reading my lessons all over when coming home from school, I’m blogging. Instead of reading things out loud, I sing along with (great) songs. Instead of studying the way I should, I’m having something that resembles to A Life. Imagine. A Life! While going to school! Imagine. Can’t be. But unlike some history teachers, I seem to live in the Now. I didn’t know it, until – eh – now.

I’m sorry if it bothers you that I use my marker, or that I write my notes somehow different than you do, but it seems to work for me, so I’m not really sorry at all. AT ALL. Thanks for the tips and now shut up because there are two (maybe three!) people waiting for a post on this very blog. And that’s what I’m doing now, and I’m doing it right.

*well, maybe not that right, I’ve been editing this thing six or seven times*

6 Comments

  1. Michael Cargill said,

    I did it wrong for years and years at school. In fact I hardly did any revision at all when it came to my GCSEs.

    It was so BORING and I just wanted to play Mario Kart or set fires to things.

  2. Michael Cargill said,

    Me again. Can I make a suggestion?

    I reckon you should go into the Dashboard > Appearance > Widgets and get rid of the ‘meta’ widget and replace it with the ‘Follow Blog’ one. The meta one has a couple of useful’ish options but you can access all of that using the options in the corners anyway.

    The ‘follow blog’ widget lets people get email notifications when you post something new.

    • Random Female Blog said,

      Ok, but when there’s no longer a ‘log in’, how are we supposed to log in then? Stupid question, but ehm, this blog is still young, so…

      • Michael Cargill said,

        Fair question actually. I ticked the ‘keep me logged in option’ so I never get logged out.

        If you bookmark the ‘https://randomfemaleblog.wordpress.com/wp-admin/’ page it will always ask you to login there. If it’s easier for you to keep the ‘meta’ widget as it is then fair enough.

  3. Random Female Blog said,

    Our mutual help starts to be moving, don’t you think? We mention you here, you help us to gain followers. Thanks for your useful tips!

Leave a Reply

