Muse(s)

October 16, 2011 at 12:50 (Art, Music) (, , , , , )

Everything in this post will be about Muse(s).

First of all, it’s really important that you know the 9 muses (this is completely random information, of course): Calliope (epic poetry), Clio (history), Erato (love poetry), Euterpe (song and elegiac poetry), Melpomene (tragedy), Polyhymna (hymns), Terpsichore (dance), Thalia (comedy) and Urania (astronomy).

Now it’s time for Muse, the one and only. A British band that consists of three members: Matthew Bellamy, Christopher Wolstenholme and Dominic Howard. You might have ever heard of them, and maybe even like them. But I like them more than my life. When their last album came out I bought it. Their last album was the first Muse-album I bought. And a week later I had all 7 of them. I had never heard any band that could perfectly combine classical music and modern alternative rock music.

During the exams in 2010 (it was the June 19th) I went to Nijmegen, Holland to watch them live. It scared the hell out of my mother, because the day after I had my maths exam, not really something I’m good at. I don’t know how I did it, but I’m still convinced that it was Muse that gave me inspiration for a good maths exam. So after that, I became even more a fan.

These days it’s hard to choose a song of them that I really want you to hear, but I will choose one, and lucky you: there’s Youtube to spread all their other songs.

Here it is:

 

2 Comments

  1. Michael Cargill said,

    MUSE MASSIVE FOR MATHEMATICS. TAKE THAT MOTHER.

Leave a Reply

