Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson

October 11, 2011 at 17:02 (Books, Culture, Humour) (, , , , , )

Here’s a conversation between two of our good friends:
Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson go on a camping trip. After a good dinner and a bottle of wine, they retire for the night, and go to sleep.
Some hours later, Holmes wakes up and nudges his faithful friend. “Watson, look up at the sky and tell me what you see.” “I see millions and millions of stars, Holmes” replies Watson. “And what do you deduce from that?”

Watson ponders for a minute. “Well, Astronomically, it tells me that there are millions of galaxies and potentially billions of planets. Astrologically, I observe that Saturn is in Leo. Horologically, I deduce that the time is approximately a quarter past three. Meteorologically, I suspect that we will have a beautiful day tomorrow. Theologically, I can see that God is all powerful, and that we are a small and insignificant part of the universe.
But what does it tell you, Holmes?” Holmes is silent for a moment.
“Watson, you idiot!” he says. “Someone has stolen our tent!”

12 Comments

  1. jennibennyfan said,

    LOL 😀 😀 😀 Wonderfull! You hit my centre of humour perfectly. *grin*

    • Random Female Blog said,

      Nice to hear so;) Are you German, by the way?

      • jennibennyfan said,

        Yes, I’m German. Is this so obvious? (Or are you Sherlock himself ^^)

      • Random Female Blog said,

        I might be Sherlock, but the world will never know..
        And yes, it’s quite obvious, since I klicked on your name and some German stuff appeared;) Nice to know, ’cause I love everything about Germany!

  2. jennibennyfan said,

    Oh, really?! Interesting. ^^ Can you read German as well? 😉 (If not: I’m trying to translate most of my posts into English. Actually, I’ve only translated Sherlock-related stuff, up to now. But I’m still continueing to translate my crime short stories too. Not easy, I can tell. 😉 )

    • Random Female Blog said,

      Okay, I will now do something I’ve never done: I will answer your comment in German. Here I go:
      Ja, ik kann es lesen und meistens auch verstehen. Hier in Belgien spricht ein kleiner Teil auch Deutsch 😉 Ganz toll (ich liebe diesen Satz :)) dass du so viel ins Englische übersetzt. Ich hoffe, dass du auch kannst verstehen was ich zu sagen habe 🙂 Ok, das wär’s!
      If that wasn’t German, let me know (or correct me)..

      • jennibennyfan said,

        Best comment ever! 😀 😀 😀
        Your German is really good. So you’re from Belgium. That’s not far away. Actually, I was in Belgium a few years ago. But only for one week. I’ve seen Brüssel (or do you call it Brussel?). A very beautiful city. You can breath history when you walk through the streets. ^^

      • Random Female Blog said,

        Haha, thanks!
        We call it Brussel (we don’t use any Umlaut), but honestly it’s not the most beautiful city in Belgium (that’s of course only my opinion), but yes, it’s quite historical 🙂

  3. Michael Cargill said,

    The Sherlock Holmes books are good stuff actually and if you have a Kindle you can get some of them free on the Amazon Kindle shop. Another (albeit unsavoury) Sherlock Holmes joke:

    Holmes and Watson are sitting in Holmes flat when Holmes turns to Watson and says “fancy a quick bumming session?”. Watson agrees and drops his trousers and then bends over.

    Watson then feels a gigantic, painful pressure on his arsehole and turns round to see Holmes trying to force some fruit up his arse. “Holmes, what on earth you doing?” Watson asked.

    “Lemon entry my dear Watson” was Holmes’ reply.

    • Random Female Blog said,

      Should we really approve this?
      Okay then, because we know you… 🙂

      • Michael Cargill said,

        Yay! I was a bit wary about posting it be honest but it made me laugh the first time I read it so I thought it was worth a bash.

      • Random Female Blog said,

        We understand.. We’d probably do the same 🙂

Leave a Reply

