I just want to start this over…

September 21, 2011 at 17:21 (Music, Other) (, , )

Deep songs part 2. This time a Tool song, of which the lyrics are not sure. Google always gives you the chance of picking out your favourite one. But I’m such a person who wants to know what the one and only lyrics are… So I listened very well to this song, got overpowered every time, and decided which lyrics would probably be the right ones.

I talked about Tool before. They don’t make easy music, I mean, you have to be openminded and give it a go. You have to take your time to listen to it. I don’t know much about them or their songs, but when I discovered this song on my iPod yesterday, I was just overwhelmed. Bam!

Jesus, won’t you fucking whistle
Something but the past is done
Jesus won’t you fucking whistle
Something but the past is done
Why can’t we not be sober
I just want to start this over…
Why can’t we drink forever
I just want to start this over…

Fourth Fifth edit. Hurray! I anything’s still wrong, don’t hesitate, let me know!

Leave a Reply

